recount

On the Weekend I went to my friend Ethan’s house. My parents drove me to his house. It took about 3 minutes. It was a pretty cloudy day. Ethan said he had never had a friend over at his house. I was excited to show him my new shoes.

Then we went outside to play on the lawn and we  practised throwing around a Frisbee. It was fun! Next we went inside to change our shoes and socks because we were going to Mckellar park and I was wearing white shoes and Ethan was wearing crocs. We walked and it took 5 minutes.

We played with a Frisbee and did an obstacle course. In the obstacle course you had to not touch the floor. We pretended the floor was lava. At the end you had to get down the slide without sitting on the slide. It was hard! 

We went home to Ethan’s house and it took 5 minutes then. We had banana bread and played in the basement. We played a game of soccer and it was fun! We went upstairs and went to Ethan’s room then he showed me chess.com and I went home.

 

One thought on “recount

  1. Hi Jonas,

    I liked reading about your play date with Ethan. It sounds like you both had lots of fun. I think the game you played with the lava in the park sounds very interesting.Do you think you will play this game again? I hope you have more play dates with Ethan this year.
    I am looking forward to reading more of your posts.

    Mrs. Bennett 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *